Coming soon to iPhone and Android

The lifting and nutrition app built by a bodybuilder

Log every set machine by machine, track every macro in seconds, and get a plan that adjusts as you progress.

I'm on

We'll only email you about launch. Privacy Policy

How Anaboliq compares

Most apps do lifting or eating. Anaboliq does both, and shows you the math. Here is what each app has, from its own help pages and store listings.

FeatureAnaboliqMacroFactorNutrition and Workouts are two appsHevyStrongRP HypertrophyMyFitnessPalCronometer
Log food by barcode, label photo or a typed sentenceYesYesNoNoNoPartly, Barcode, photo, voice on PremiumBarcode, photo, voice on PremiumPartly, Barcode free; photo, voice GoldBarcode free; photo, voice Gold
Measures your real calorie burn from what you log and weighYesYesNoNoNoNo, Formula estimateFormula estimateNo, Mifflin-St Jeor formulaMifflin-St Jeor formula
Shows you how that number was worked out, in the appYesPartly, Method in its Knowledge BaseMethod in its Knowledge BaseNoNoNoNoPartly, Shows BMR + activity splitShows BMR + activity split
Adjusts your targets every week from your resultsYesYesNoNoNoNo, Offers a recalculation per 10 lbOffers a recalculation per 10 lbNo
Meal plans built to your targets, with a grocery listYesNo, Recipes, no plansRecipes, no plansNoNoNoPartly, Premium+ onlyPremium+ onlyPartly, Repeat Items, Macro Scheduler; no grocery listRepeat Items, Macro Scheduler; no grocery list
Step-by-step recipe for each planned meal, scaled to your portionsYesNo, Recipe builder, no plansRecipe builder, no plansNoNoNoPartly, Premium+ recipe libraryPremium+ recipe libraryNo, Recipe builder, no plansRecipe builder, no plans
Workout plans built for you, with training phasesYesPartly, Separate app; periodized cyclesSeparate app; periodized cyclesPartly, Pro; 6-week blocks, no phasesPro; 6-week blocks, no phasesNoYesNo, Routine library, no phasesRoutine library, no phasesNo
Import a plan from a PDF or a photoYesNo, Spreadsheet import onlySpreadsheet import onlyNoNoNot statedNot statedNo
Set logger with RPE and a rest timerYesPartly, Separate app; RIRSeparate app; RIRYesYesPartly, RIR targets; no rest timerRIR targets; no rest timerPartly, Sets logged; no RPE or timerSets logged; no RPE or timerNo
Keeps PRs separate for each machine at each gymYesNot statedNoNoNot statedNot statedNo
Tells you when a lift has stalled, for how long, and whyYesNot statedNoNoPartly, Underperformance flagUnderperformance flagNot statedNo
Adjusts your next session from how the last one feltNoPartly, Rule-based, from performanceRule-based, from performancePartly, From reps hit, not RPE; ProFrom reps hit, not RPE; ProNoYesNot statedNo
Weekly insight linking your sleep, training and foodYesNoPartly, Monthly training reportMonthly training reportNoNoNo, Weekly digest, no sleepWeekly digest, no sleepNo, Custom charts on GoldCustom charts on Gold
Works in the gym without a signalYesNot statedPartly, Stated for the Watch appStated for the Watch appNot statedNot statedPartly, Diary syncs later; no food searchDiary syncs later; no food searchNot stated
Apple Watch appNoYesYesYesNo, Not listed on the App StoreNot listed on the App StoreYesYes
Share a plan by link with someone who doesn't have the appNoNo, To MacroFactor users onlyTo MacroFactor users onlyYesNoNot statedNot statedNo, Friends in-app, GoldFriends in-app, Gold
Free plan keeps your full historyYes, Log, history and routines never capped; 4 free check-insLog, history and routines never capped; 4 free check-insNo, No free planNo free planNo, 3 months, 4 routines3 months, 4 routinesYes, 3 routines on Free3 routines on FreeNo, No free planNo free planNot stated, Kept on downgrade; window unstatedKept on downgrade; window unstatedNo, Reports limited to 7 daysReports limited to 7 days

yes · partly · no · their pages don’t say

Our table. Every cell was checked against the maker’s own help pages or store listing on October 14, 2026. Other apps change; if a cell is out of date, tell us and we’ll fix it. Product names belong to their owners.

Sources